Dr. Joannah Clark head shot

Dr. Joannah Clark

Head of School

joannah.clark@trinityacademyportland.org

Ph.D. in Pharmacology, Georgetown University, Washington, DC, 2002; B.S. in Chemistry, Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN, 1995.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2011-present; University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2009-2011; St. Mary's Academy, Portland, OR, 2009; Trinity School at Meadow View, Falls Church, VA, 1999-2003.


Patrick Clark head shot

Patrick Clark

patrick.clark@trinityacademyportland.org

M.A. in Liberal Arts, St. John's College, Sante Fe, NM, 1996; B.S. in Chemistry, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN, 1992.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2011-present; University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2009-2011; Pope Paul VI Catholic High School, Fairfax, VA, 2002-2003; Trinity School at Meadow View, Falls Church, VA, 1998-2000; Trinity School at Greenlawn, South Bend, IN, 1992-1998.


John Defilippis head shot

John Defilippis

john.defilippis@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Art, focus in painting, University of Dallas, Irving, TX, 2015.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2017-present.


Chris Fotinakis head shot

Chris Fotinakis

chris.fotinakis@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Music, emphasis on violin and voice, University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2000.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2012-present; BRAVO Youth Orchestras, Portland, OR, 2014-present; Holy Redeemer Catholic School, 2014-present; Valley Catholic School, Beaverton, OR, 2012-2014; Community Music Center, Portland, OR, 2010-2014.


Patrick Gaffney head shot

Patrick Gaffney

patrick.gaffney@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in English, Minor in History, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, 2015.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2015-present.


Eury Gordon head shot

Eury Gordon

eury.gordon@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Business Administration, Warner Pacific University, Portland, OR, 2010.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2018-present.


Margaret Grove head shot

Maggie Grove

margaret.grove@trinityacademyportland.org

M.A. in Liberal Studies, focus on Ancient Greek, Reed College, Portland, OR, 2017; B.A. in Classics and Religion, Reed College, Portland, OR, 2009.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2018-present.


Abigail Justen head shot

Abigail Justen

abigail.justen@trinityacademyportland.org

B.S. in Computer Science, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA, 2018.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2018-present.



Francie Longshore head shot

Dr. Francie Longshore

college guidance

francie.longshore@trinityacademyportland.org

Ph.D. in Philosophy, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven Belgium, 2011; M.A. in Medieval Studies, Catholic University of America, Washington, DC, 2006; M.A. in Christian Thought, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, Deerfield, IL, 2003; B.A. in Liberal Arts, St. John’s College, Annapolis, MD, 1993.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2012-present; University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2012-present; Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven, Belgium, 2008-2009; Loyola University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD, 2006; Catholic University of America, Washington, DC, 2004-2006.


Jacob Longshore headshot

Dr. Jacob Longshore

jacob.longshore@trinityacademyportland.org

Ph.D. in Philosophy, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium, 2009; M.L.S., Emporia State University, Emporia, KS, 2013; M.A. in Philosophy, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium, 2000; B.A. in Philosophy, Thomas More College of Liberal Arts, Merrimack, NH, 1998.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2012-present; University of Portland, 2010-11; Portland State University, 2009-2010.


Benedicte McAlpine head shot

Benedicte McAlpine

benedicte.mcalpine@trinityacademyportland.org

M.S. in Information, Communication and Telecommunication, University of Paris II (Pantheon/Assas), 1995; B.A. in Communicatinos, University of Paris II, 1993.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2013-present; Portland French School, Portland, OR, 1998-2004; Dupanloup School, Boulonge, France, 1997-1998; Sainte Marie School, Levallois Perret, France, 1996-1997.


Anne McCauley Padula head shot

Anne McCauley Padula

anne.mccauley@trinityacademyportland.org

M.A. in English, University of Dallas, Irving, TX, 1989; B.A. in English, University of Dallas, Irving, TX, 1987.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2018-present; Texas A&M University, Galveston, TX, 2000-2003; Galveston College, Galveston, TX, 1998; College of the Mainland, Texas City, TX, 1998; Mountain View College, Dallas, TX, 1993-1998; Northlake College, Irving, TX, 1993.


Chelsea Mertz head shot

Chelsea Mertz

chelsea.mertz@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Liberal Arts and Culture, New St. Andrew’s College, Moscow, ID, 2009.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2013-present; Logos School, Moscow, ID, 2009-2013.


Sam Mertz head shot

Samuel Mertz

samuel.mertz@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in History, Holy Cross College, Notre Dame, IN, 2014.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2014-present.


Jane Milton head shot

Jane Milton

jane.milton@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College, Santa Paula, CA, 1983.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2016-present.


Dr. Jon Robertson head shot

Dr. Jon Robertson

jon.robertson@trinityacademyportland.org

D. Phil. in Patristic Theology, Oxford University, U.K., 2003; M. St. in History of Doctrine, Oxford University, U.K., 2001; M. Div. Western Baptist Seminary, Portland, OR, 1993; B. A. in History, Wichita State University, Wichita, KS, 1983.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2013-present; Multnomah University, Portland, OR, 2007-present: University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2013-present; Seminario de las Iglesias del Pacto Evangélico del Ecuador, Quito, Ecuador, 1993-99, 2003-2005. Editor, Spanish translation of the online Kairos Journal, 2003-2008.


Quincy Robinson head shot

Quincy Robinson

quincy.robinson@trinityacademyportland.org

B.A. in Theology, B.A. in Greek, B.A. in Hebrew, Multnomah University, Portland, OR, 2014.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2015-present; Director of Theological Philosophy, St. Jude, Portland, OR, 2012-2015.


Glenn Rymsza head shot

Glenn Rymsza

glenn.rymsza@trinityacademyportland.org

M.A. in Theology with a Biblical Studies concentration, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN, 1996; B.S. in Electrical Engineering, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN, 1989.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2011-present; Director of Religious Education, St. Anthony's Catholic Church, Portland, OR, 2011-present; Portland State University, Portland, OR, 1998-2003; Portland State University / St. Michael the Archangel Parish, Portland, OR, 1996-2010.


Krista Slagle head shot

Dr. Krista Slagle

krista.slagle@trinityacademyportland.org

Ph.D. in Literature, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium, 2017; M.A. in Literary Studies, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium, 2007; B.A. in French Literature, Portland State University, 1994.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2016-present; SKAN, Leuven, Belgium 2008-15; Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium, 2009-2012.


Stephen Thompson head shot

Stephen Thompson

stephen.thompson@trinityacademyportland.org

M.A. in Education, Music Directing and Theatre, Emerson College, Boston, MA, 2005. B.F.A. in Music, Theatre and Dramatic Writing, Tisch School of the Arts, New York University, New York City, NY, 1996.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2015-present; St. Therese Catholic Church, Portland, OR, 2015-present; Oregon Children's Theatre, Portland, OR, 2015-present; Subiaco Academy, Subiaco, AR, 2012-2015; Clark University, Worcester, MA, 2011-2012;  Marianapolis Preparatory School, Thompson, CT, 2008-2010; Metropolitan Opera Guild Urban Voices,Boston, MA, 2005-2008; Emerson College, Boston, MA, 2003-2004.


Patrick Tomassi head shot

Patrick Tomassi

patrick.tomassi@trinityacademyportland.org

B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, University of Portland, Portland, OR, 2014.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2014-present; Acumed, Hillsboro, OR, 2012-2014.


Jonathan Willard head shot

Jonathan Willard

jonathan.willard@trinityacademyportland.org

B.S. in Economics and Philosophy, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, 2016.

Trinity Academy, Portland, OR, 2017-present.


STAFF

John Kurdelak head shot

John Kurdelak

Executive Director

john.kurdelak@trinityacademyportland.org


Liz. Cole head shot

Liz Cole

Business Manager

liz.cole@trinityacademyportland.org


Lisa Ficker head shot

Lisa Ficker

Administrative Assistant

lisa.ficker@trinityacademyportland.org


Sybil Hernandez head shot

Sybil Hernandez

Athletic Director

sybil.hernandez@trinityacademyportland.org


Beth Kabele head shot

Beth Kabele

Director of Community Relations

beth.kabele@trinityacademyportland.org


"The task of the modern educator is not to cut down jungles, but to irrigate deserts." - C.S. Lewis